ADMINISTRATION

Jordan Allison   
Director of Communication
communications@charlestoncollegiate.org 

Yvonne Barhight
Dean of grades PK-6
Academic Achievement Program Coordinator
ybarhight@charlestoncollegiate.org
Click here for Mrs. Barhight's bio

Maggie Berry
Front Office Manager and Advancement Assistant
mberry@charlestoncollegiate.org

Stephen Brown                 
Athletic Director
sbrown@charlestoncollegiate.org

Ryan Cook
Dean of grades 7-12
rcook@charlestoncollegiate.org
Click here for Mr. Cook's bio

Pinky Harriott
Director of Finance and Operations
pharriott@charlestoncollegiate.org

Brooke Haynie

Director of Outdoor Education
Archery Coach
First Aid/AED/CPR Coordinator
9th Grade Advisor

bhaynie@charlestoncollegiate.org

Ivy Kalik
Counselor
ikalik@charlestoncollegiate.org

Bill Melton

Facilities Operations Manager
Bus Director
MS Fitness Teacher

bmelton@charlestoncollegiate.org

Ashley Mulkey
Director of Admission
amulkey@charlestoncollegiate.org

Bonnie Scapellato
Director of Development
bscapellato@charlestoncollegiate.org

Bob Shirley
Interim Head of School
bshirley@charlestoncollegiate.org
Click here for Dr. Shirley's bio

Letitia Sowers

Director of Student Life
Director of Diversity
Cheerleading Coach
Lower School Tennis Coach
lsowers@charlestoncollegiate.org

Susan Spires
Staff Accountant
sspires@charlestoncollegiate.org

            

LOWER SCHOOL FACULTY

Jodie Ball
Lower School Student Support
jball@charlestoncollegiate.org

Campbell Bowers  
Lower School Outdoor Education
cbowers@charlestoncollegiate.org

Heidi Doyle  
4th Grade Teacher
hdoyle@charlestoncollegiate.org

Sara Easterlin     
Preschool Teacher
seasterlin@charlestoncollegiate.org

Jodie Haynie
4th Grade Teacher
jhaynie@charlestoncollegiate.org

Sarah Knowlton
1st Grade Teacher
sknowlton@charlestoncollegiate.org

Julie Kroeger

Kindergarten Teacher
jkroeger@charlestoncollegiate.org

Shannon Leonard
3rd Grade Teacher
sleonard@charlestoncollegiate.org

Krystie Mueller
1st Grade Teacher
kmueller@charlestoncollegiate.org

Annie Newsom
3rd Grade Teacher
ahall@charlestoncollegiate.org

Sally Rhodes
2nd Grade Teacher
srhodes@charlestoncollegiate.org

Merdiani Rochyadi
Pre-School Assistant Teacher
mrochyadi@charlestoncollegiate.org

Kim Rogers

Assistant Dean of Lower School
Kindergarten Teacher

krogers@charlestoncollegiate.org

Jessica Ross
Lower School PE
jross@charlestoncollegiate.org

Kate Williams
2nd Grade Teacher
kwilliams@charlestoncollegiate.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY

Brandi Bodalski              
7th Grade Advisor
7th Grade Humanities
bbodalski@charlestoncollegiate.org

Ashley Dammeyer
6th Grade Advisor
Humanities Teacher
adammeyer@charlestoncollegiate.org

Paul Fischer
5th Grade Advisor
5th Grade STEM

pfischer@charlestoncollegiate.org

Sarah Lowe
6th Grade Advisor
STEM Teacher
slowe@charlestoncollegiate.org

Jenni Luckie
8th Grade Advisor
8th Grade Humanities
jluckie@charlestoncollegiate.org

Beth Mathewes
7th Grade Advisor
7th Grade STEM
Cross Country Coach
bmathewes@charlestoncollegiate.org

Molly Olson
8th Grade Advisor
8th Grade STEM
molson@charlestoncollegiate.org

Chelsea Speights
5th Grade Advisor
5th Grade Humanities
cspeights@charlestoncollegiate.org



            

UPPER SCHOOL FACULTY

Liz Boyd                       
Dean of Academics
Director of Professional Development and Faculty Enrichment
CCS Connect Director
11th and 12th Grade Humanities
eboyd@charlestoncollegiate.org

Ed Cannon
Upper School Math
ecannon@charlestoncollegiate.org

Sarah Ellis

Upper School Math and Science
12th Grade Advisor
sellis@charlestoncollegiate.org

Sarah Johnson
9th and 10th Grade Humanities
9th Grade Advisor
sjohnson@charlestoncollegiate.org

John Seymour
Upper School Math Teacher
10th Grade Advisor
jseymour@charlestoncollegiate.org

Nick Stemkowski
Upper School Humanities
nstemkowski@charlestoncollegiate.org



            

SPECIAL AREAS FACULTY

Laura Ball
Music Teacher
lball@charlestoncollegiate.org

Danielle Castellaccio
STEM Teacher
dcastellaccio@charlestoncollegiate.org

Kathee Dowis
Gardening
kdowis@charlestoncollegiate.org

Austin Howell
Media Arts
ahowell@charlestoncollegiate.org

Stephanie Morris
Lower and Middle School Spanish
smorris@charlestoncollegiate.org

Angela Walker
Fine Arts
awalker@charlestoncollegiate.org
2024 Academy Drive
Johns Island, SC 29455

Phone: 843-559-5506

Accelerated Reader  Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  YouTube  Blog  Calendar