Skip To Main Content


The Board of Trustees (“Board”) develops and advances Charleston Collegiate School’s (“CCS”) mission and goals. It ensures the institution is well managed, provides for adequate resources, and endeavors to maintain good relations with all constituencies, on campus and in the community.

The Board appoints and evaluates the Head of School, approves and monitors the implementation of institutional strategy and policies, provides accountability, and safeguards the reputational and fiscal health of the institution.  The Board of Trustees is a working board that makes substantial demands of its Trustees.  Each Trustee makes service to CCS – in a variety of forms – a high personal priority and pledges to fulfill the following responsibilities:

Contact the Board of Trustees:

Board Committees

Join a Committee

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Inspired Education

CCS nurtures well-rounded citizens by offering experiences today that will prepare them for success tomorrow.  The curriculum is designed to create a culture of engagement and involvement on campus, in the community, and in the world.



Charleston Collegiate School, a registered 501(C)3 non-profit organization, is accredited or affiliated with:

  • Southern Association of Independent Schools (SAIS)
  • South Carolina Independent School Association (SCISA)